For The Record

While driving through the hills of Cincinnati, I came across a record store and decided to pop in to see if there were any good deals to be had on jazz, blues or classic rock albums. Then I remembered that my recently re-acquired record player doesn’t spin effectively. But while I was there, I was reminded of how much I missed album covers. Just like the recent post about book covers, I find the cover art on music releases is a lost art form. So I got to thinking what were, to me, some of the most iconic album covers of all time? Well there is a chore, trying to figure that one out but I did manage to come up with a few. And who knows, maybe when I get back home I can find a vintage record player to spin those classics on.

Side Note: This article was originally published on 2023/10/10 from my old website.

Side Note II: I’ve moved away from expensive LPs to more cost effective and better quality compact discs.